ALM young guns get shot against Barcelona

Teen sensations Garang Kuol and Nestory Irankunda are among the many gifted younger Australians who will get to indicate their wares in opposition to Barcelona after being named within the A-League Males All Stars squad.

A-Leagues commissioner Greg O’Rourke picked Mariners revelation Kuol and Wellington playmaker Reno Piscopo to affix the squad of 30 for Wednesday’s recreation at Accor Stadium.

Melbourne Metropolis and Socceroos younger gun Marco Tilio, 20, has additionally been chosen.

Watch the most recent sport on Channel 7 or stream free of charge on 7plus >>

Kuol, the 17-year-old brother of former Mariners star Alou Kuol, has scored 4 objectives for Central Coast and has persistently supplied spark and sophistication off the bench, whereas 23-year-old Piscopo was Wellington’s foremost inventive outlet.

Adelaide’s Irankunda, 16, has impressed along with his means to attain good objectives late in cameo appearances.

“We need to present the world how a lot younger expertise we have now within the A-Leagues, and each Garang and Reno have produced some extraordinary moments this season,” O’Rourke mentioned.

“It is essential that in addition to a few of our embellished, skilled stars, we put the subsequent technology within the highlight – and to earn their locations, each have proven followers what they will do that yr.

“Final yr we noticed Alou Kuol take the A-League by storm, and now his brother is threatening to do the identical, whereas Reno Piscopo is an Olyroo with nice imaginative and prescient and talent.”

Socceroos aspirant Jason Cummings, who starred at Central Coast, has additionally been included.

The workforce is in any other case headlined by established Socceroos, together with golden boot winner Jamie Maclaren.

As much as seven gamers shall be unavailable because of the upcoming ALM grand remaining relying on who qualifies out of Melbourne Metropolis, Adelaide, Melbourne Victory and Western United.

Of the 30-man squad, 13 gamers have been fan-voted, 15 have been chosen by coach Dwight Yorke and his Australian-based teaching panel and Piscopo and Kuol have been picked by O’Rourke.


Nestory Irankunda, Isaias, Craig Goodwin, Scott Neville, Jay O’Shea, Garang Kuol, Kye Rowles, Jason Cummings, Filip Kurto (GK), Adrian Mariappa, Marco Tilio, Mathew Leckie, Jamie Maclaren, Curtis Good, Jake Brimmer, Roderick Miranda, Jason Davidson, Daniel Penha, Beka Mikeltadze, Callum Timmins, Andrew Redmayne (GK), Anthony Caceres, Rhyan Grant, Milos Ninkovic, Reno Piscopo, Jack Rodwell, Adama Traore, Ben Garuccio, Leo Lacroix, Jamie Younger (GK)

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.