INEC declares Oyebanji winner of Ekiti governorship election

The Impartial Nationwide Electoral Fee has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Biodun Oyebanji, the winner of the Ekiti State governorship election.

The Returning Officer for the election, Prof Kayode Adebowale, who’s the Vice Chancellor, the College of Ibadan, introduced the outcomes.

Adebowale mentioned, “Oyebanji, having scored the best variety of votes is hereby declared the winner and returned elected because the governor-elect of Ekiti State”

The APC scored 187,057 votes to defeat its closest rival, the SDP, which garnered 82,211 votes, the PDP, which received 67,457 votes and 13 different events which participated in Saturday’s governorship election.

Out of the 360,753 votes solid, the overall legitimate votes within the election have been 351,865.

Whereas the agent of SDP, Owoseeni Ajayi, didn’t signal the varieties for the votes solid, the agent of the ADP, mentioned, “As a substitute of getting polling centres, what we’ve got in Ekiti are vote-buying centres”.

Particulars later…

All rights reserved. This materials, and different digital content material on this web site, might not be reproduced, printed, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in entire or partially with out prior specific written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: theeditor[at]punchng.com

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.